Sale of laboratory software specialist completed.

After two years of hard work, the software company iCD Institut für Consulting und Datenverarbeitung GmbH & Co. KG has now been sold to Cologne-based GUS Deutschland GmbH, along with its subsidiary iCD Vertriebs GmbH. The GUS Group and its subsidiaries are a leading provider of integrated software solutions for logistics and the process industry.

iCD. GmbH & Co. KG has been developing and implementing special software solutions, so-called laboratory information and management systems, for the chemical industry, the pharmaceutical sector and for testing laboratories for over 30 years. iCD’s customer base includes both SMEs and major international groups.

Over 50 German and international investors from the finance and software sectors were approached as part of the process. Four of these submitted takeover bids. GUS’s bid won out because the Group provided assurances that it would continue to develop the existing product line and retain the company’s current infrastructure.

VENTRADA initiated and managed the process.

en   de

Software-Spezialist für Laborlösungen verkauft

19. Februar 2020

Nach zweijähriger intensiver Arbeit ist es gelungen, das LIMS-Unternehmen iCD. Institut für Consulting und Datenverarbeitung GmbH & Co. KG samt Tochtergesellschaft, iCD Vertriebs GmbH, an das in Köln ansässige Softwarehouse GUS Group zu veräußern. Die GUS Group ist ein führender Anbieter integrierter Software-Lösungen für die Prozessindustrie und die Logistik.

iCD. entwickelt und implementiert seit über 30 Jahren spezielle Softwarelösungen, sog. Labor- Informations- und Management- Systeme, für die chemische Industrie, den Pharmabereich sowie für Prüflabore. Zu den Kunden der iCD. zählen kleinere Mittelständler genauso wie international agierende Konzerne.

Im Laufe des Prozesses wurden mehr als 50 ausgewählte Investoren aus der Finanz- und Software-Branche angesprochen, vier von ihnen haben konkrete Angebote eingereicht. Die Verkäufer entschieden sich schließlich für die GUS, da diese die Fortentwicklung der bestehenden Produktfamilie und die Erhaltung der Unternehmensinfrastruktur zugesichert hat.

VENTRADA hat den Prozess aufgesetzt und begleitet.