Headerbild 7
en   de

VENTRADA – Team

 

VENTRADA Corporate Finance GmbH was established in Jena in 2005 and has dedicated itself to the task of conducting business transactions; i.e. the sale of shares and companies, as well as the professional preparation of equity financing, and to accompany clients in their interest until the signing of purchase / financing contracts. For the complex topic of transaction management, specialists with varying expertise and relevant professional experience are necessary.

The members of the VENTRADA network possess academic degrees, and partially also doctorate degrees. The team members have already worked in large consulting firms or in the industry before their professional independence, while holding management positions.

Mathias Nebel

Diplom-Kaufmann (graduated in Business Administration), Certified Valuation Analyst

  • Founder and Managing Director of VENTRADA Corporate Finance GmbH.
  • Accredited by KfW Mittelstandsbank and regional RKWs.
  • Specialising in business financing and transaction consulting for SMEs.
  • E-Mail Kontakt

Mathias Nebel studied business administration at the Universities of Marburg and Jena and graduated majoring in tax accountancy, auditing and business finance. He subsequently worked for KPMG within Corporate Finance. He moved to field of equity investments at Jenoptik AG and managed strategic partnerships and minority holdings during the stages of growth and consolidation. He moved to asset management at Jenoptik (DEWB) and from then on focussed on venture capital and private equity business and held a key role in four initial public offerings of companies within the medical technology, electronics and analytics sectors. After this he worked as an investment manager at bm-t.

In 2005 Mathias Nebel founded VENTRADA Corporate Finance GmbH and has been managing mergers and acquisitions and corporate finance transactions since then.

Dr. Andreas Schneider 

Tax adviser and Attorney-at-law

  • Annual/interim/special purpose financial statements for preparing transactions
  • Tax Due Diligence
  • Tax planning for sales of shareholdings/equity interests
  • E-Mail Kontakt

Andreas Schneider trained to school-leaving certificate level as an instrument mechanic and then studied at the University of Jena. He focussed on areas within business law and did a PhD in European merger control. He received a scholarship for the German Research Foundation (Deutsche Forschungsgemeinschaft) on the back of his excellent scientific achievements. He spent his traineeship in preparation for the second state examination concentrating on taxation with stints at the Revenue Office in Berlin as well as giving tax advice at one of the ‘big four’ audit and tax advisory firms. In 2007 he passed his tax adviser exams and worked from then on as an independent tax adviser primarily for limited companies and their shareholders.

At VENTRADA he is responsible for compiling interim and/or special purpose financial statements and dealing with tax matters related to selling companies.

Jörg Albrecht 

Betriebswirt (VWA), Project Manager / Start-up

  • Coaching technology-orientated start-ups
  • Expertise in managing IT companies as well as venture capital funding.
  • E-Mail Kontakt

Jörg Albrecht began his professional career as an office administrator (Bürokaufmann) at the facility management company, the Götz Group. In this role, he was quickly entrusted with logistical work in a managerial capacity. From 2001, in conjunction with his employment he studied business administration Verwaltungs- und Wirtschaftsakademie (VWA) as a day release in Chemnitz. Capitalising on his strong entrepreneurial streak, in 2008 Jörg Albrecht set up VISIT-WORLD GmbH, an IT company with international reach, where he was able to gather a wealth of experience in venture capital funding and management of start-ups. VISIT-WORLD was sold to Orwonet GmbH in 2014.

Since January 2015, Jörg Albrecht has been supporting VENTRADA Corporate Finance GmbH at its new premises within Technologiecentrum in Chemnitz (TCC). The focus of his activities is in mentoring technology start-ups which are based in the area with strategic and funding issues as well as with initiating contact with established SMEs.

Headerbild 7 de
en   de

Wer wir sind…

VENTRADA Corporate Finance GmbH wurde in 2005 in Jena errichtet und hat sich der Aufgabe verschrieben, Unternehmenstransaktionen, d.h. Anteils- und Firmenverkäufe sowie Eigenkapitalfinanzierungen professionell vorzubereiten und im Sinne ihrer Mandanten bis zur Unterschrift des Kauf-/Finanzierungsvertrages zu begleiten. Für das komplexe Thema des Transaktionsmanagements sind Spezialisten mit unterschiedlichem Fachwissen und einschlägiger Berufserfahrung notwendig.

Die Mitglieder des VENTRADA-Netzwerkes verfügen über einen akademischen Abschluss, teilweise über einen Promotionsabschluss. Die Team-Mitglieder haben vor ihrer beruflichen Selbstständigkeit bereits in großen Beratungsunternehmen oder in der Industrie gearbeitet und dabei Managerpositionen inne gehabt.

Mathias NebelDiplom-Kaufmann

  • Gründer und Geschäftsführer der VENTRADA Corporate Finance GmbH
  • Spezialist für Unternehmensbewertung, Unternehmensfinanzierung und Transaktionsmanagement (M&A)
  • Akkreditiert bei BAFA und regionalen Förderinstituten
  • E-Mail Kontakt

Mathias Nebel hat an der Philipps-Universität Marburg und der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität Jena Betriebswirtschaftslehre studiert und schloss sein Studium mit den Schwerpunkten Steuerberatung, Wirtschaftsprüfung und Finanzwirtschaft erfolgreich ab. Anschließend arbeitete er für die KPMG im Bereich Corporate Finance. Seine nächste berufliche Station war die Jenoptik AG, bei der er zunächst als Vorstandsassistent den Börsengang des Unternehmens mit vorbereitete und später im Bereich Beteiligungsmanagement verschiedene Unternehmenstransaktionen begleitete. Mit dem Wechsel zur Tochtergesellschaft Deutsche Effecten- und Wechselbeteiligungsgesellschaft AG (DEWB) konzentrierte er sich fortan auf das Venture Capital- und Private Equity Geschäft und bereitete u.a. vier Börsengänge in den Sektoren Medizintechnik, Elektronik und Bio-Analytik vor. Er arbeitete danach als Investment Manager für die Thüringer Aufbaubank.

Im Jahr 2005 gründete Mathias Nebel die VENTRADA Corporate Finance KG (heute GmbH) und begleitet seither M&A Transaktionen und Unternehmensfinanzierungen.

Dr. Andreas SchneiderSteuerberater & Rechtsanwalt

  • Jahres-/ Zwischen-/ Sonderabschlüsse in Vorbereitung von Transaktionen
  • Tax Due Diligence
  • Steuerliche Gestaltung von Anteilsverkäufen
  • E-Mail Kontakt

Dr. Andreas Schneider hat nach seiner Berufsausbildung mit Abitur zum Werkzeugmacher an der Friedrich-Schiller-Universität, Jena, Rechtswissenschaften studiert. Hierbei konzentrierte er sich auf Bereiche des Wirtschaftrechts und promovierte auf dem Gebiet der europäischen Fusionskontrolle. Für seine hervorragenden wissenschaftlichen Leistungen erhielt er ein Stipendium der Deutschen Forschungsgemeinschaft (DFG). Sein Referendariat in Vorbereitung auf das zweite Staatsexamen widmete er steuerlichen Themen mit Stationen bei einem Berliner Finanzamt wie auch einer überregionalen Steuerberatungsgesellschaft. Im Jahr 2007 legte er sein Steuerberaterexamen ab und arbeitet fortan als selbstständiger Steuerberater vorrangig für GmbH’s und deren Organe.

Bei VENTRADA ist er insb. für die Erstellung von Zwischen- bzw. Sonderabschlüssen und die steuerliche Begleitung von Unternehmensverkäufen verantwortlich.

Jörg AlbrechtBetriebswirt, Projektmanager / Start-up

  • Coaching technologieorientierter Start-ups
  • Spezialkenntnisse im Bereich der Führung von IT Unternehmen sowie in Venture Capital Finanzierungen
  • E-Mail Kontakt

Jörg Albrecht begann seine berufliche Laufbahn als Bürokaufmann bei dem Facility Management Unternehmen Götz Group. Hier wurden ihm schnell logistische Aufgaben in leitender Position anvertraut. Ab 2001 belegte er ein berufsbegleitendes Studium der Betriebswirtschaftslehre (VWA) an der Universität Chemnitz. Mit starkem Hang zum Unternehmertum gründete Jörg Albrecht im Jahr 2008 die VISIT-WORLD GmbH, ein international aufgestelltes IT-Unternehmen, wo er intensive Erfahrungen in den Bereichen der Venture Capital Finanzierungen und der Unternehmensführung von Start-ups sammeln konnte. VISIT-WORLD wurde im Jahr 2014 an die Orwonet GmbH verkauft.

Seit Januar 2015 unterstützt Jörg Albrecht die VENTRADA Corporate Finance GmbH in deren neuen Räumlichkeiten des Technologiecentrums Chemnitz (TCC). Sein Tätigkeitsschwerpunkt liegt in der Betreuung von regional angesiedelten Technologie-Start-ups bei strategischen und Finanzierungsfragen sowie in der Kontaktanbahnung zu etablierten Mittelständlern.